Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday | What's Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature created by Breaking The Spine.

What's Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass
Publisher: Harper Collins
Expected Publication Date: December 29, 2015
Pages: 241

Goodreads Description

Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything.

A year and a half ago, Amanda Tart's brother got behind the wheel drunk and killed his best friend. Today, he's coming home from prison.

Amanda's been the one living with the fallout, made worse by her brother's recent unapologetic TV interview. People think he's a monster. Still, she loves him. It's her dark secret, until she starts getting close to Henry again--whose sister is paralyzed from the accident.

A year and a half ago, her brother destroyed his life. Now Amanda has to decide if she'll let his choice destroy hers.

Why I'm Waiting

The selection of YA books being released in the last two months of the year is very limited. I kinda stumbled upon this book while looking through the Goodreads giveaway section. I scrolled past it a few times but once I saw quite a few people were trying to win it, I decided to go read the description. It sounds like an interesting story and I'm looking forward to checking it out.

Has anyone heard of this author or read her other book? Any opinions?

No comments :

Post a Comment